Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Nouvelle vie capillaire - écriture, culture, critiques, nombril
9 février 2008

La chanson du jour # 24

Title : Down
Artist :
Dave Gahan 
Album : Hourglass (2007) 

Why : cf. billet précédent. See the stars they're shining bright, everythings alright tonight.

Lyrics :

            I need some company
I need you tonight
You don't have to talk to me
And don't be polite

Take my body and soul
I feel so old

Down
On the ground
There's no one around
And the snow is falling
Down
On the ground
It's where I'm bound
To be up by morning
Down

Just lay down beside me
You know what I like
Take what you want from me
We don't have to fight

Take my body and *soul*
I feel so old

Down
On the ground
There's no one around
And the snow is falling
Down
On the ground
It's where I'm bound
To be up by morning
Down

All down
All down

And you comfort me
Until my legs go weak
Hold me closer
We won't speak

Down
On the ground
There's no one around
And the snow is falling
Down
On the ground
It's where I'm bound
To be up by morning
Down

Oh we all keep falling
All down
And the world keeps turning

Video :

Never let me down again


Publicité
Commentaires
Nouvelle vie capillaire - écriture, culture, critiques, nombril
  • J'ai coupé les cheveux de l'enfance et je start a new life. Ici : textes plus ou moins pertinents, avis inutile sur produits culturels, nombrilisme et obsessions. "Welcome to the universe where everybody gets fun".
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité